HomeSPORTSCRICKETMI vs DC: Delhi Capitals will land without many star players

MI vs DC: Delhi Capitals will land without many star players

In the first double header of the IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians will face Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore. The five-time champion Mumbai team did not have a particularly good season last year, failing to make the playoffs.

In this situation, Rohit Sharma’s team would like to get off to a good start in the tournament. At the same time, the Delhi Capitals, led by Rishabh Pant, were eliminated from the playoffs last season. In such a situation, the team would like to maintain its outstanding performance this year.

Mumbai have kept their core team, which includes skipper Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, and Jasprit Bumrah, and their performance in this match will be crucial. Rohit Sharma, India’s new captain, is well-known for his leadership and technical prowess in all formats. Now it will be interesting to see how Rishabh Pant, who is widely regarded as India’s future captain, performs for Delhi as a captain. Mumbai will have to keep a close eye on Pant, who is a dangerous batsman.

Rohit-Ishan will take the stage.

Ishaan and Rohit have already stated that they will open the innings. When they’re both on their game, they can rip apart any bowling attack on the planet. This is something that Delhi bowlers must be aware of. Suryakumar Yadav is unable to play in this match. At NCA, he is undergoing’rehabilitation.’ Fabian Allen has taken his place.

Mumbai will have to concentrate on their middle and lower middle orders, where only Pollard has prior experience. Tilak Verma, Tim David, and the young South African batsman Dewald Brevis, dubbed the “next AB de Villiers,” are all in the running for a spot.

Bumrah will lead the pace attack, with left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat also capable of making an impact on the Brabourne Stadium pitch. Mayank Markandey and Murugan Ashwin are two effective spinners for Mumbai.

The Mumbai Indians take on the Delhi Capitals.

Pant and Shaw have the ability to open.

Pant and Prithvi Shaw, on the other hand, can open the innings for Delhi because Australia’s David Warner is not yet a part of the squad. Pant, who will be expected to lead from the front, will be the key to Delhi’s success. The middle order will be led by West Indies’ aggressive batsman Rovman Powell, in-form Sarfaraz Khan, and U-19 World Cup winning captain Yash Dhull. Finishers will be Shardul Thakur and Axar Patel, both all-rounders.

These players are in charge of achieving victory.

Kuldeep Yadav, a Chinaman bowler, will bowl the spin alongside Axar. Anrich Nortje of South Africa will lead the pace attack, which will be accompanied by Mustafizur Rahman. Young pacer Kamlesh Nagarkoti, who has been performing well in the tournament, is another option for head coach Ricky Ponting.

11 players who are most likely to play

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Verma, Danian Sams/Devalde Brevis, Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markandey, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markand

Delhi: Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Yash Dhul, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakaria (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed,


Rohit Sharma (captain), Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Ramandeep Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Tim David, Arjun Tendulkar, Basil Thampi, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markandey, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Tymal Mill

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakaria, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Praveen Dubey



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular